Angebote zu "Happened" (39.801 Treffer)

Elvis Presley - Madison Square Garden Interview...
49,95 €
Reduziert
34,96 € *
zzgl. 3,99 € Versand

rare US custom pressing - 220g

Anbieter: Bear Family Recor...
Stand: 07.08.2019
Zum Angebot
It Happened in Michigan (eBook, ePUB)
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

True Tales from the Great Lakes State´s Past-from the pageant of the Sault to a World Series that healed wounds Michigan is one-of-a-kind. America´s only two-part state, with dual peninsulas, it has been host to a medley of cultures. And, while these cultures have not always coexisted peacefully, Michigan has conquered its brushes with adversity to reunite stronger than ever. It Happened in Michigan goes behind the scenes to tell its story, in short episodes that reveal the intriguing people and events that have shaped the Great Lakes State.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 31.07.2019
Zum Angebot
This Is How It Happened
9,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The author of Girl Against the Universe and Liars, Inc. plunges readers into a world where the internet is always watching-and judging-in this compelling story about mistakes, repercussions, and online vigilante justice. Perfect for fans of Sarah Darer Littman´s Backlash or Robyn Schneider´s The Beginning of Everything. After waking up from a coma, Genevieve Grace can´t remember the car crash that killed her boyfriend Dallas, a YouTuber turned teen music idol. Genevieve knows she was driving, but because of what´s been reported in the media, everyone assumes the other driver, Brad Freeman, is guilty. As she slowly pieces together the night of the accident, Genevieve is hit with a sickening sense of dread-what if she´s the one at fault? While the internet and social media viciously condemn Brad, Genevieve escapes to her father´s house near Zion National Park to hide from curious classmates and intrusive reporters. But she quickly realizes that she can´t run away from the accident. And eventually, she will have to come to grips with what happened...and her role in it.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 31.07.2019
Zum Angebot
What Happened
19,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

?In the past, for reasons I try to explain, I?ve often felt I had to be careful in public, like I was up on a wire without a net. Now I?m letting my guard down.? ?Hillary Rodham Clinton, from the introduction of What Happened For the first time, Hillary Rodham Clinton reveals what she was thinking and feeling during one of the most controversial and unpredictable presidential elections in history. Now free from the constraints of running, Hillary takes you inside the intense personal experience of becoming the first woman nominated for president by a major party in an election marked by rage, sexism, exhilarating highs and infuriating lows, stranger-than-fiction twists, Russian interference, and an opponent who broke all the rules. This is her most personal memoir yet. In these pages, she describes what it was like to run against Donald Trump, the mistakes she made, how she has coped with a shocking and devastating loss, and how she found the strength to pick herself back up afterward. With humor and candor, she tells readers what it took to get back on her feet?the rituals, relationships, and reading that got her through, and what the experience has taught her about life. She speaks about the challenges of being a strong woman in the public eye, the criticism over her voice, age, and appearance, and the double standard confronting women in politics. She lays out how the 2016 election was marked by an unprecedented assault on our democracy by a foreign adversary. By analyzing the evidence and connecting the dots, Hillary shows just how dangerous the forces are that shaped the outcome, and why Americans need to understand them to protect our values and our democracy in the future. The election of 2016 was unprecedented and historic. What Happened is the story of that campaign and its aftermath?both a deeply intimate account and a cautionary tale for the nation.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 31.07.2019
Zum Angebot
What Happened
9,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Sunday Times Number One Bestseller Complete with new afterword where she discusses the past eighteen months since President Donald Trump has been serving in office. ´A compelling read´ - Financial Times ´A sporadically absorbing, pleasingly vengeful and often darkly funny account of one woman´s bid for presidential history.´ Sunday Times ´Her new book is more gossipy, it is meaner, more entertaining and more wrong-headed than anything she or her speechwriters have written before.´ Observer ´ What Happened is highly entertaining. It is spirited, well-written and informative.´ Guardian ´In the past, for reasons I try to explain, I´ve often felt I had to be careful in public, like I was up on a wire without a net. Now I´m letting my guard down.´ - Hillary Rodham Clinton, from the introduction of What Happened For the first time, Hillary Rodham Clinton reveals what she was thinking and feeling during one of the most controversial and unpredictable presidential elections in history. Now free from the constraints of running, Hillary takes you inside the intense personal experience of becoming the first woman nominated for president by a major party in an election marked by rage, sexism, exhilarating highs and infuriating lows, stranger-than-fiction twists, Russian interference and an opponent who broke all the rules. This is her most personal memoir yet . In these pages, she describes what it was like to run against Donald Trump , the mistakes she made, how she has coped with a shocking and devastating loss, and how she found the strength to pick herself back up afterwards. With humour and candour, she tells readers what it took to get back on her feet - the rituals, relationships and reading that got her through, and what the experience has taught her about life. She speaks about the challenges of being a strong woman in the public eye , the criticism over her voice, age and appearance, and the double standard confronting women in politics. She lays out how the 2016 election was marked by an unprecedented assault on democracy by a foreign adversary . By analysing the evidence and connecting the dots, Hillary shows just how dangerous the forces are that shaped the outcome, and why Americans need to understand them to protect their values and democracy in the future. The election of 2016 was unprecedented and historic. What Happened is the story of that campaign and its aftermath - both a deeply intimate account and a cautionary tale.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 31.07.2019
Zum Angebot
What Happened
15,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Untitled essays on words to live by.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 06.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Abrams- The Definitive Maria Callas: The Life o...
99,95 € *
zzgl. 5,90 € Versand

The Definitive Maria Callas: The Life of a Diva in Unseen Pictures Buch vonROADS. Die wohl berühmteste und einflussreichste Opernsängerin und Ikone.... Mehr Details bei Lodenfrey.com!

Anbieter: LODENFREY
Stand: 16.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Definitive Maria Callas: The Life of a Diva...
99,95 € *
zzgl. 5,90 € Versand

The Definitive Maria Callas: The Life of a Diva in Unseen Pictures Buch vonROADS. Die wohl berühmteste und einflussreichste Opernsängerin und Ikone al.... Mehr Details bei Lodenfrey.com!

Anbieter: LODENFREY
Stand: 16.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Nobody Knows If It Ever Happened
12,99 € *
zzgl. 2,95 € Versand

Nobody Knows If It Ever Happened: Faust

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 07.08.2019
Zum Angebot